Now That’S What I Call Music 14 Songs5 min read

Nov 18, 2022 4 min

Now That’S What I Call Music 14 Songs5 min read

Reading Time: 4 minutes

Now That’s What I Call Music! is a series of various artists compilation albums released in the United Kingdom and Ireland by Universal Music TV, a division of Universal Music Group. The first edition was released in 1983 and the series currently consists of seventeen volumes.

The seventeenth edition, Now That’s What I Call Music! 14, was released on 15 September 2014. The album features fifteen tracks, including the number-one singles "All About That Bass" by Meghan Trainor, "Bang Bang" by Jessie J, Ariana Grande and Nicki Minaj, "Problem" by Ariana Grande featuring Iggy Azalea, and "Love Never Felt So Good" by Michael Jackson and Justin Timberlake.

Now That’s What I Call Music! 14 debuted at number one on the UK Albums Chart, selling over 129,000 copies in its first week. It was the fastest-selling album of 2014 so far.

What kind of songs are on Now That’s What I Call Music 14?

Now That’s What I Call Music! 14 was released on November 3, 2017. The album consists of twenty-three tracks, including the hit singles "Havana" by Camila Cabello, "Bad at Love" by Halsey, and "Dancing on My Own" by Calum Scott.

The album starts off with the upbeat "I Fall Apart" by Post Malone. This is followed by the anthemic "New Rules" by Dua Lipa, which was a massive hit in 2017. Other pop hits on the album include "No Tears Left to Cry" by Ariana Grande, "All the Stars" by Kendrick Lamar and SZA, and "Meant to Be" by Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best Love Songs Lyrics

There are also a few slower ballads on the album, including "Love Lies" by Khalid and Normani, "Shallow" by Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper, and "The Middle" by Zedd, Maren Morris, and Grey. Camila Cabello’s "Havana" is also included on the album, and is a mix of both pop and Latin styles.

Overall, Now That’s What I Call Music! 14 features a mix of current pop and hip-hop hits. If you’re looking for some of the biggest songs of the year, this is the album for you.

What songs were on now 15?

What songs were on now 15?

1. "Havana" by Camila Cabello, Young Thug, and Pharrell

2. "No Tears Left to Cry" by Ariana Grande

3. "In My Feelings" by Drake

4. "I Like It" by Cardi B, Bad Bunny, and J Balvin

5. "Better Now" by Post Malone

6. "One Kiss" by Calvin Harris, Dua Lipa

7. "Dancing on My Own" by Calum Scott

8. "Girls Like You" by Maroon 5, Cardi B

9. "Sweet but Psycho" by Ava Max

10. " Eastside " by Benny Blanco, Halsey, Khalid, and Normani

11. "All I Wanna Do" by Sheryl Crow

12. "Good Old Days" by Macklemore, Kesha

13. "No Brainer" by DJ Khaled, Justin Bieber, Chance the Rapper, and Quavo

14. "Tootsie Slide" by Morris Day and the Time

15. "September" by Earth, Wind, and Fire

How many That’s What I Call Music are there?

There are 81 different That’s What I Call Music albums, released between 1998 and 2018. The series usually consists of around 40 tracks, making for around 2-3 hours of music in total.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best New Songs This Week

What songs were on now 16?

What songs were on now 16?

1. "I Don’t Wanna Live Forever" by Zayn and Taylor Swift

2. "Shape of You" by Ed Sheeran

3. "Bad and Boujee" by Migos

4. "Black Beatles" by Rae Sremmurd

5. "Starboy" by The Weeknd

6. "Closer" by The Chainsmokers

7. "Havana" by Camila Cabello

8. "Despacito" by Luis Fonsi and Daddy Yankee

9. "Perfect" by Ed Sheeran

10. "Moves Like Jagger" by Maroon 5

What now CD was out in 2003?

What now CD was released in 2003 by American singer and songwriter Ashanti. The album debuted at number one on the Billboard 200 chart, with first-week sales of 502,000 copies in the United States. The album has been certified triple platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), and has sold over three million copies in the US. It produced two Billboard Hot 100 number-one singles: "Foolish" and "Happy".

What now CD came out in 2004?

On January 27, 2004, the album "What Now?" was released by the Canadian singer-songwriter Rufus Wainwright. The album consists of thirteen tracks, all written by Wainwright himself. It was recorded in two weeks at a studio in rural France, and was produced by Marius de Vries.

The album’s first single, "I Don’t Know What It Is", was released in late 2003. The song was a hit in Canada, reaching number one on the Canadian Singles Chart. The album’s second single, "Going to a Town", was released in early 2004. The song reached number thirteen on the Canadian Singles Chart.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What Are The Top 40 Songs Right Now

"What Now?" received generally positive reviews from music critics. At Metacritic, which assigns a normalized rating out of 100 to reviews from mainstream critics, the album has received an average score of 73, based on sixteen reviews. AllMusic’s Stephen Thomas Erlewine described the album as "an uneven but often dazzling set of songs that show off Wainwright’s prodigious gifts as a tunesmith and singer." 

The album was nominated for a Juno Award for Best Pop Album. It was also nominated for a Grammy Award for Best Contemporary Folk Album.

What was the first song on now 1?

What was the first song on now 1?

The first song on the first edition of now 1 was "The Launch" by DJ Jean. The song was released in the Netherlands in 1996 and became popular in dance clubs throughout Europe.