Songs

How To Remove Songs From Iphone On Itunes6 min read

Nov 15, 2022 4 min

How To Remove Songs From Iphone On Itunes6 min read

Reading Time: 4 minutes

There may come a time when you want to delete songs from your iPhone, but don’t want to delete them from your iTunes library as well. Maybe you’ve upgraded to a new phone and don’t have enough storage space for all your music, or you’ve just decided you don’t really like that song anymore. Whatever the reason, it’s actually pretty easy to delete songs from your iPhone without deleting them from your iTunes library.

First, open the iTunes app on your iPhone and go to the Songs tab.

Next, find the song you want to delete and swipe from left to right on the song’s title. This will bring up a menu with three options: "Add to a Playlist," "Share," and "Delete."

Tap on "Delete" and then confirm your choice by tapping on "Delete Song."

The song will be removed from your iPhone and will no longer appear in your music library. However, it will still be in your iTunes library on your computer.

Will deleting Music from iPhone delete from iTunes?

There is a lot of confusion about whether deleting music from your iPhone will delete it from your iTunes library. The answer is yes – deleting music from your iPhone will delete it from your iTunes library.

This is because your music is stored in iCloud, and when you delete music from your iPhone, it is deleted from iCloud and therefore deleted from your iTunes library.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best Death Songs

If you want to keep a copy of your music in iTunes, you can make a copy of your music library and store it on your computer. This will ensure that your music is not deleted if you delete it from your iPhone.

How do I delete songs from my iPhone but not Apple Music?

You may have songs on your iPhone that you don’t want to sync to Apple Music. Maybe you ripped them from a CD or downloaded them from a shady website. Regardless of how you got them, if you want to delete them from your iPhone but not Apple Music, there’s a way to do it.

The first thing you need to do is open the Music app. Tap on the Library tab and then select Songs. Now, swipe left on any song you want to delete and then tap the Delete button. A dialog box will appear asking if you want to delete the song from your iPhone or from Apple Music. Tap Delete from iPhone and the song will be removed from your device.

If you want to delete a whole album, just swipe left on the album and then tap the Delete button. This will delete the album from your iPhone and Apple Music.

If you want to delete an artist, swipe left on the artist and then tap the Delete button. This will delete the artist from your iPhone and Apple Music.

Deleting songs from your iPhone but not Apple Music is a great way to keep your music library organized and trimmed down.

How do I delete songs from iTunes quickly?

There are a few ways to delete songs from iTunes quickly. One way is to select the songs you want to delete and then press the delete key on your keyboard. Another way is to go to the File menu and select Delete. A third way is to hold down the Control key and click on the songs you want to delete. Then, go to the File menu and select Delete.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Best Soul Songs Of The 60s

How do you manually remove songs from iPhone?

If you have an iPhone with a lot of music on it, you may eventually want to remove some of the songs. Maybe you’ve decided you don’t like a song, or you want to make more room on your phone for other things.

There are a few ways to remove songs from your iPhone. The easiest way is to just delete them from your phone. But if you want to keep the songs on your computer, you can also remove them from your phone’s library.

To delete a song from your phone, just locate it in your music library and swipe left on the song. Then, tap "Delete."

If you want to remove a song from your iPhone library but still keep it on your computer, you can do that too. Just locate the song in your music library and click on it. Then, click on the "Delete" button in the top-right corner of the window.

What happens when you delete a song from iTunes Library?

When you delete a song from your iTunes library, it’s not really gone.

The song is still stored on your computer, but it’s been hidden from your library. If you want to listen to the song again, you can unhide it by going to File > Show Excluded Files.

If you delete a song from your library and then try to re-download it, you’ll get an error message. That’s because the song has been removed from the iTunes Store.

If you want to delete a song permanently, you can delete it from your computer. But be careful, because once a song is gone, it’s gone forever.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Taylor Hawkins Best Songs

What does delete from Library mean in iTunes?

When you delete a song from your music library in iTunes, you’re not actually removing the song from your computer. Instead, you’re telling iTunes to stop keeping track of the song. The song will still be in your music folder on your computer, and you can still play it if you want to.

If you want to permanently remove a song from your computer, you need to delete it from your music folder. To do this, open your music folder and delete the song from there.

Does deleting from iTunes Library delete from computer?

There is a lot of confusion about whether deleting music from your iTunes library also deletes the music from your computer. The answer is…it depends.

If you delete a song from your iTunes library, it will only delete the song from your library. The song will still be on your computer, but it will no longer be in your iTunes library.

If you delete an album from your iTunes library, it will delete the album from your library and the songs from the album will be deleted from your computer.

If you delete a playlist from your iTunes library, it will delete the playlist from your library and the songs from the playlist will be deleted from your computer.

If you delete an artist from your iTunes library, it will delete the artist from your library and the songs from the artist will be deleted from your computer.

If you delete a genre from your iTunes library, it will delete the genre from your library and the songs from the genre will be deleted from your computer.

If you delete your iTunes library, it will delete the library from your computer.